HOME     커뮤니티    공지사항

Second Announcement of the East Asian Young Astronomers Meeting 2024
작성자 : 한국천문학회 등록일시 : 2023-09-22 16:05:01
첨부파일 :

This is the second announcement of the East Asian Young Astronomers Meeting (EAYAM) 2024 meeting in Chiang Mai, Thailand, between 30 January - 2 February 2024. We would like to inform you about the exciting lineup of confirmed invited speakers and special talks from the current EACOA fellows: 


Janet Ting-Wan Chen (National Central University)

Hao Ding (Shanghai Astronomical Observatory, EACOA fellow)

Xue-Jian Jiang (Zhejiang Lab)

Jeong-Gyu Kim (National Astronomical Observatory of Japan, EACOA fellow)

Junhan Kim (Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology, KAIST)

Maneenate Wechakam  (Kasetsart University)


We would like to remind you that the abstract submission deadline is 1 October 2023. Abstracts can be submitted on the “Call for Abstracts” tab on our website: 


The conference will be held at Kantary Hills Chiang Mai. Participants can contact the hotel to book a special NARIT rate. The venue is in the Nimman area of Chiang Mai, with several shops, restaurants, and other hotel options within walking distance. We hope to see you soon in Chiang Mai. 


No Registration Fee!



Important Dates:

Abstract submission close: 1 October 2023

Talk/poster announcement: 20 October 2023

Registration close: 1 November 2023

Meeting dates: 30 January - 2 February 2024



Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai, Thailand



Chuan-Jui Li (Academia Sinica Institute of Astronomy and Astrophysics; ASIAA)

Fangxia An (Purple Mountain Observatory, Chinese Academy of Sciences; PMO)

Indrani Das (ASIAA, Co-chair)

Mana Ito (Tohoku University)

Mona Shishido (Tokyo University of Science)

Nicha Leethochawalit (National Astronomical Research Institute of Thailand; NARIT)

Peerapong Torteeka (NARIT)

Praween Siritanasak (NARIT)

Samaporn Tinyanont (NARIT, Chair)

Seungsoo Hong (Yonsei University)

Yeon-Ho Choi (Korea Astronomy and Space Science Institute; KASI)

Zongnan Li (National Astronomical Observatory of China; NAOC)



Krittapas Chanchaiworawit (NARIT)

Supaluck Chanthawan (NARIT, Chair)

Tanakorn Traiwattanaporn (NARIT, Co-chair)

이전글 [학술대회]2023 가을학술대회 발표일정
다음글 Invitation to join Korean Rubin Science Collaboration ...