HOME     커뮤니티    공지사항

First Announcement: East Asian Young Astronomers Meeting 2024
작성자 : 한국천문학회 등록일시 : 2023-08-23 13:29:08
첨부파일 :

We are excited to announce that the next East Asian Young Astronomers Meeting (EAYAM) will be in Chiang Mai, Thailand, between 30 January - 2 February 2024. EAYAM was first organized in 2003 in Taiwan to promote interactions and collaborations between young astronomers across different fields in East Asia. The success of the initial meeting in Taiwan was followed by EAYAM 2006 in Japan, EAYAM 2008 in China, EAYAM 2011 in Korea, EAYAM 2015 in Taiwan, and EAYAM 2017 in Japan. The National Astronomical Research Institute of Thailand (NARIT), a new member of the East Asian Observatory, will host EAYAM 2024.


Graduate students, postdocs, and early-career scientists are encouraged to participate —  especially those who are either originally from or currently work in the East Asia region. We welcome contributions from all subfields of astronomy and space technologies. We expect all participants to give either an oral or a poster presentation to stimulate discussion and interaction.   


Abstract submission will close on 1 October 2023. The SOC will announce oral presentation selections on 20 October 2023. Abstracts not selected for oral presentations may be selected for poster presentations. Registration will close on 1 November 2023. There is no conference registration fee. Participants are responsible for their own travel and accommodation. We hope to see you in Chiang Mai!


Important Dates:

Abstract submission close: 1 October 2023

Talk/poster announcement: 20 October 2023

Registration close: 1 November 2023

Meeting dates: 30 January - 2 February 2024



Chuan-Jui Li (Academia Sinica Institute of Astronomy and Astrophysics; ASIAA)

Fangxia An (Purple Mountain Observatory, Chinese Academy of Sciences, PMO)

Indrani Das (ASIAA, Co-chair)

Mana Ito (Tohoku University)

Mona Shishido (Tokyo University of Science)

Nicha Leethochawalit (National Astronomical Research Institute of Thailand; NARIT)

Peerapong Torteeka (NARIT)

Praween Siritanasak (NARIT)

Samaporn Tinyanont (NARIT, Chair)

Seungsoo Hong (Yonsei University)

Yeon-Ho Choi (Korea Astronomy and Space Science Institute; KASI)

Zongnan Li (National Astronomical Observatory of China; NAOC)



Krittapas Chanchaiworawit (NARIT)

Supaluck Chanthawan (NARIT, Chair)

Tanakorn Traiwattanaporn (NARIT, Co-chair)

이전글 한국천문올림피아드 소식 (IOAA 2023)
다음글 : Space Science School in Thailand, Oct 17-24, 2023